Now Commenting On:

Brewers to honor the 1913 Brewers on May 5


MILWAUKEE, WI - The Milwaukee Brewers will pay tribute to the 1913 Minor League Milwaukee Brewers of the American Association on Sunday, May 5 at Miller Park. The American Association Brewers, who played from 1902-52, won their first league championship in 1913. Overall, they won eight pennants during their 51 seasons of existence.


On May 5 when the Brewers host the Cardinals, both teams will wear throwback uniforms from the 1913 season. Additionally, all fans in attendance will receive a Corey Hart bobblehead sponsored by Kwik Trip. The collectible features Hart in a 1913 Brewers uniform, honoring the 100th Anniversary of the team's first American Association championship.


Boys and Girls Club of America

©2014 MLBAM, LP. All rights reserved.

The following are trademarks or service marks of Major League Baseball entities and may be used only with permission of Major League Baseball Properties, Inc. or the relevant Major League Baseball entity: Major League, Major League Baseball, MLB, the silhouetted batter logo, World Series, National League, American League, Division Series, League Championship Series, All-Star Game, and the names, nicknames, logos, uniform designs, color combinations, and slogans designating the Major League Baseball clubs and entities, and their respective mascots, events and exhibitions. Use of the Website signifies your agreement to the Terms of Use and Privacy Policy (updated May 24, 2013).

View MLB.com in English | En Español