CLOSE

Now Commenting On:

2014 Milwaukee Brewers Spring Training schedule set

The Milwaukee Brewers today announced the Club's 2014 Spring Training schedule that will open on Thursday, February 27 at Phoenix Municipal Stadium against Oakland. The Brewers will play a total of 29 Spring Training games in Arizona, including 14 at Maryvale Baseball Park, plus two exhibition games at Miller Park against Kansas City (March 28 and 29).

The Brewers will play games at Maryvale against their National League Central Rivals Chicago Cubs on Monday, March 3 and Cincinnati on Saturday, March 15. The Brewers will also celebrate St. Patrick's Day with a game against the Chicago White Sox at Maryvale.

More

The team has two split squad games scheduled during the spring. The slate includes Saturday, March 1 vs. the Los Angeles Dodgers (the Maryvale opener) and at Arizona; and Sunday, March 9 at the Chicago Cubs and at Cleveland. 

The final home game at Maryvale Baseball Park for the Brewers is set for Thursday, March 27 against Seattle. The Brewers will return home to Miller Park to play two games against Kansas City on Friday March 28 at 7:10 p.m. and Saturday, March 29 at 1:10 p.m. 

All games played in the Cactus League are scheduled for 1:05 pm Arizona Time. 

Pitchers and catchers are scheduled to report to Spring Training on Saturday, February 15. All position players have a report date of Friday, February 21. The first full workout is scheduled for Saturday, February 22.

Tickets for the Milwaukee Brewers home Spring Training games will go on sale at 9 am CT on Friday, December 6 via the internet at Brewers.com and by phone at 1-800-933-7890. Normal business hours are from 9am - 5pm CST. Sales at the Maryvale Baseball Park Box Office will begin on Monday, February 3, 2014. Tickets are available in four seating areas: Field Box ($23), Infield Reserved ($17), Outfield Reserved ($13) and Lawn Seating ($8) In addition, there will also be a limited number of advanced parking passes available for $5.00. Information on Spring Training Season Tickets can be obtained by calling the Milwaukee Brewers Ticket Office at 414-902-4000. Tickets for the two games at Miller Park will go on sale at a later date.

View Brewers 2014 Spring Training schedule >

Less