{}
CLOSE

Now Commenting On:

Jim Henderson wins Brewers bobblehead fan vote

|

MILWAUKEE - In a fan vote via Brewers.com, closer Jim Henderson received the most votes among three Brewers pitchers and will be featured as one of eight All-Fan Bobblehead Giveaways at Miller Park this season. Henderson, who tallied more votes than starting pitchers Matt Garza and Wily Peralta, will have his own bobblehead date on Sunday, July 27 when the Brewers take on the New York Mets.
 
Fans could cast a vote at Brewers.com for one of three players - Henderson, Garza or Peralta - from Thursday, January 30 through Friday, February 7 at noon CT. In addition, fans could cast an extra vote via Twitter or text message. This year's bobblehead dates include the following:

Date

Bobblehead

 

Sunday, April 27

Carlos Gomez

 

Sunday, May 11

Kyle Lohse

 

Sunday, June 15

Vintage Brewer bobblehead

 

Sunday, June 29

Scooter Gennett

 

Sunday, July 27

Jim Henderson

 

Sunday, August 10

Klement's Famous Racing Sausage Chorizo

 

Sunday, August 24

Jean Segura

 

Sunday, September 14

Robin Yount

 

A complete promotional schedule will be announced this week.

{}
{}
Boys and Girls Club of America

©2014 MLBAM, LP. All rights reserved.

The following are trademarks or service marks of Major League Baseball entities and may be used only with permission of Major League Baseball Properties, Inc. or the relevant Major League Baseball entity: Major League, Major League Baseball, MLB, the silhouetted batter logo, World Series, National League, American League, Division Series, League Championship Series, All-Star Game, and the names, nicknames, logos, uniform designs, color combinations, and slogans designating the Major League Baseball clubs and entities, and their respective mascots, events and exhibitions. Use of the Website signifies your agreement to the Terms of Use and Privacy Policy (updated May 24, 2013).

View MLB.com in English | En Español